What are chakras?

'Chakra is a sanskrit word, and it means wheel, or vortex, because that's what it looks like. Each chakra is like a solid ball of energy interpenetrating the physical body, in the same way that a magnetic field can interpenetrate the physical body.
The chakras are not physical. They are aspects of consciousness in the same way that the auras are aspects of consciousness The chakras are more dense than the auras, but not as dense as the physical body. They interact with the physical body through two major transport systems, the endocrine system and the nervous system.

Your consciousness, your experience of being, represents everything it is possible for you to experience. All of your senses, all of your perceptions, all of your possible states of awareness, can be divided into seven categories, and each of these categories can be associated with a particular chakra.
Thus, the chakras represent not only particular parts of your physical body, but also particular parts of your consciousness...
When there is tension in a particular part of your consciousness, and therefore in the chakra associated with that part of your consciousness, the tension is detected by the nerves of the plexus associated with that chakra, and communicated to the parts of the body controlled by that plexus. When the tension continues over a period of time, or reaches a particular degree of intensity, the person creates a symptom on the physical level.
Again, the symptom served to communicate to the person through their body what they had been doing to themselves in their consciousness. When the person changes something about their way of being, they are able to release the stress that had been creating the symptom, and they are then able to return to their natural state of balance and health.' Martin Brofman

How Chakra Music Can Help You
Before understanding how chakra music can help us, we must first understand what the seven chakras are and their significance to our lives.
In our bodies, we have seven main energy centers which allows energy to flow throughout the body. The seven chakras are:
  1. Root Chakra - located at the base of the spine, in the tailbone area.
  2. Sacral Chakra - located in the lower abdomen.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra - located in the upper abdomen.
  4. Heart Chakra - located in the center of the chest.
  5. Throat Chakra - located in the throat.
  6. Third Eye Chakra - located in the pineal gland in the brain.
  7. Crown Chakra - located at the very top of the head.
Each chakra has a different purpose. The Root Chakra controls our feeling of well-being and survival, while the Sacral Chakra regulates our connections with others and our feelings. The Solar Plexus Chakra is strongly related to our intellect, self-confidence, and ego. The Heart Chakra is all about love - relationships, forgiveness, compassion, and self-acceptance are all part of this chakra. The Throat Chakra controls how we express ourselves and our relationships with others, while the Third Eye Chakra regulates our intuition and psychic abilities. Finally, the Crown Chakra helps us with our spirituality and our connection to the spiritual world, as well as our consciousness, our subconsciousness, and the superconsciousness.
When all of the seven chakras are balanced and in harmony, our brain and our bodies, as well as our health, is at optimal performance. Stress can put the chakras at an imbalance, causing various health problems. There are various methods that can balance each chakra individually, but a great way to balance all seven chakras at the same time is to listen to chakra music.
Chakra music can help straighten out the balance of the seven chakras, which might help you feel energized and ready to face the world. This is done through its frequencies. A piece of chakra music will include several different frequencies - each frequency will focus on a specific chakra.
Here are the Main notes and their correlating frequencies:
  • Musical Scale - C, do (264 Hz) | root chakra (256 hz and 194.18 hz)
  • Musical Scale - D, re (297 Hz) | sacral (naval) chakra (288 hz and 210.42 hz)
  • Musical Scale - E, mi (330 Hz) | solar plexus chakra (320 hz and 126.22 hz)
  • Musical Scale - F, fa (352 Hz) | heart chakra (341 hz and 136.10 hz)
  • Musical Scale - G, so (396 Hz) | throat chakra (384 hz and 141.27 hz)
  • Musical Scale - A, la (440 Hz) | third eye chakra (448 hz and 221.23 hz)
  • Musical Scale - B, ti (495 Hz) | crown chakra (480 hz and 172.06 hz)
When listening to this type of music, you can try to focus on each chakra as the frequency hits each one and try to imagine each chakra opening up and healing themselves. Become one with the music and allow it to go through your body. Many people have reported feelings of healing and strength after regular exposure to this music.

Timothy Kendrick, Rainmaker Media

Latest tweet: http://t.co/B5MGHH72 A Metaphysical Perspective on Breast Cancer by Catherine Poole
  Get this email app!  

No comments:

Lijit Search